top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorLLBB

10th day

Actualizado: 4 dic 2021

Monnickendam

Ooooh, the last day arrives.

I feel a positive mood instead. I've loaded only wonderful experiences and a great amount of them. I buy some tulips and cheese to give a present to my relatives when I come back. I carry that in my rucksack all the route. Ups! I haven't plan this. Well, more emotion for the present. They are going to enjoy an interesting day ride.

I visit Marken. This place attracts my attention because seems an island but there is a path that makes easy to reach the peaceful village. One family there explain me that in the Netherlands it is common to go by bike to work because family house and work tend to be close.

The last natural experience is to see nearly twenty horses galloping together. I can't see any human ordering them anything. They seem to enjoy their freedom. Amazing!!!


Some pieces of advice:

- Volendam is too much touristic from my point of view.

- Be aware of the signs. A waiter says that I can go upstairs but instead of the toilet I found a wedding. It was amazing because everybody was waiting for the bride and then I appeared with my riding clothes and sweaty. We laugh together! It seemed rare for me because I've imagined weddings only during the weekends. I liked because people in that celebration are from different parts of the world and they may be on their sixties. I felt that people are really enjoying their lives.

- It's compulsory to taste the local strawberries before to come back to your country. Yummy!!!

27 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

9th day

8th day

7th day

bottom of page