top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorLLBB

7th day

Actualizado: 4 dic 2021

Oost-Vlieland

Once past the dike there are some islands. At the beginning I was interested in Texel because it was easy to discover some amazing places searching the internet. But, the owner of the guest house gave me some clues. As a result, I decide to visit Oost-Vlieland: more natural, more virgin, more wild.

The harbour is crowded and I take me some time to park. Well, in fact, is well prepared when you use the parking. It's no very expensive. I suppose it is a good way to give some profit from that amount of tourism. It's packed with people. Nearly everyone with his bike. It's gorgeous from my point of view.

I prefer travelling on the top of the boat. The world is in a pandemic situation. Inside we must wear a mask and I can go without the mask outside. Also, I want to see and smell the sea, as well as I like to feel the wind on my skin. I am so lucky because I can also feel the burning sun.

Three seagulls are with us all the time. The journey takes two hours. It seems magic. I feel them like our protection. It makes me laugh when I discover the real reason. There was a good photographer on the side. Their children give some bread for the gulls. The boys are only holding the bread with his fingers. Suddenly and delicately, the seagulls catch the bread. No injures. Its is like trained. Wondering.

When we reach the dock lots of arms are waving. I suppose that most people have relatives living there. It seems a party.

I grab my bike and begin my route. Firstly I can see houses and hotels. Everything incredibly clean and nice. The island is small. Is for that reason that I am interested in visit all the coast but the map don't show paths everywhere. I reach the more virgin beach. I begin to walk. Astonishing, there are three tanks full of shooting holes, ammunition on the sand and a seagulls kingdom. The cry of the seagulls make the situation a bit terrifying. However, I think is one of the best experiences ever.



14 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

9th day

8th day

bottom of page