top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorLLBB

1st Day

Actualizado: 4 dic 2021

Travelling by car

In the middle of July I began my journey to the Netherlands. I was advised that it's better visiting Holland in July than in August because of the rain. Thus, on the 11th of July 2021 I left from Sant Feliu de Buixalleu (Girona). The GPS of the car said that I needed 15 hours more or less to reach my destination which was 1500 km far from my initial place.

I was amazed because I was sure that an amazing adventure was beginning and I was going to discover a lot of new emotions. A basic thing I discovered was the driving speed limit: In France there was 130 km/h, in Belgium 120 and in the Neetherlands 130. France is enormous. That was a great piece of news for me, it was allowed to drive faster than I imagined.

From my experience it is better to buy gas in Catalonia because in France it is more expensive. Also, the motorway is not cheap at all but the services are really good. Every few kilometers you can find a motorway stop with food, fuel, playground, toilets, restaurants or picnic tables.

It was easy to know that I was close to Paris because of the traffic jam. When the calm reappeared in the motorway I found a quiet place to eat a typical french dish and also a relaxing area to sleep inside the car.

I spent my first night just after Paris.




10 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

9th day

8th day

bottom of page