top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorLLBB

2n day

Actualizado: 4 dic 2021

Amersfoort

I wake up in a green landscape next to the french motorway. I was a nice experience to have breakfast on the stone tables. I began my second day by car crossing Belgium and reaching the Neederlands. France is so big. As a consequence, travelling through Belgium was a very short experience.

Amersfoort was the destination. But, surprisingly a town called Breda appeared on the road. It was funny because close to Sant Feliu de Buixalleu there is a little village whose name is also Breda. In the end I decided to stop at Breda. Wow! I couldn't imagine the breathtaking landscape I was staring. I loved each detail: water, channels, bridges, flowers, the type of the buildings and bikes everywhere. I picked up my bike and went around Breda. I had lunch there, bought a phone card and came back to the car.

Finally I reached Amersfoort. I arrived early enough to do a tour from the hotel to the city centre. I must recognise that the ancient castle are stunning. But, the cobblestones roads deceived me. My bike isn't prepared for this ground. At the beginning it was important for me to do some exercise. In other words, I didn't imagine myself riding fast through several kilometres and visiting lots of places by bike. It was absolutely impossible to do what I've been creating in my mind.

3 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

9th day

8th day

bottom of page