top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorLLBB

3rd day

Actualizado: 4 dic 2021

Spakenburg

I've no information about buildings or construction but I'm impressed about that amount of incredible big houses floating on the water. In some cases, there are houses; in other cases, there are awesome factories. How is it possible?

I continue my riding towards Spakenburg. I've read some amazing texts about that city but the reality impresses me. It is like and ancient village keeping the exactly identical essence. The channels are full of special sailing boats, each one of them absolutely beautiful and breathtaking.

I leave Spakenburg knowing that the day is worth it. Finally, I discover long roads connecting villages and it is absolutely safe to reach one city to another by bike. I can see teenagers or people on their eighties riding.

And then it appeared: my first wind mill! There are like a legend and I was afraid that my be it's no easy to find them nowadays. It is not useful to work but it is perfect to admire.

Another astonishing experience is the type of pets people take care on their houses. I ride along a house with a ostrich or something similar in their garden. He is walking near other ducks and chickens but is more or less 25 times bigger.

I arrive a bit later than expected at Zeewolde. After asking some people I tasted a good and typical fish. This energy helped me to continue my optimistic road. A road that prefers one line for cars and two for cyclists. Incredible and admirable!

I ride for hours in that type of island. I can see deer like a pet and enormous extensions of crop fields. It seems very healthy. I get the same impression over the cows and sheep I can find in my route.


3 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

9th day

8th day

bottom of page